Mulberry Nursery & Pre School

Mulberry Nursery Curriculum

Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

The curriculum at Mulberry Nursery has been set in accordance with the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS). These are standards set by the government for the learning, development and care of your child from birth to 5 years old. 

All Ofsted-registered early years providers in England follow the EYFS. There are different standards for providers based in Scotland & Wales. 

Learning Areas

  • Communication and language

  • Physical development

  • Personal, social & emotional development

  • Literacy

  • Mathematics

  • Understanding the world

  • Expressive arts & design

Assessment & Progress

Your child’s progress will be reviewed between the ages of 2 and 3 by one of our early years practitioners. 

Progress is assessed through classroom observation – there are no exams. 

The assessment uses the early learning goals, which are outlined in the government’s early years framework

Close Menu